n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



April 01, 2002 - 12:15 pm

Smells Like Chicken

Mmmmmm.

Smells like chicken nuggets today at the old schoolhouse.

My weekend was awesomely outrageous. I am going to miss Chicago an incredible deal when I leave. Expect me to be a heartbroken sonofabitch come June.

I might have mentioned this, but Sally went to Los Angeles a few weeks ago to visit some friends. While there, I asked her to pick up a few things for me. She brought me a bag of Dulce de Leche M&M�s and an apartment guide. She felt bad when I told her that a professor of mine had gone just the week before and took a picture of Judd Apatow�s parking space for me.

I assured Sally that it was OK.

Anyway, she also brought me a copy of L.A.�s free weekly. I wanted to check out the subbacultcha. Instead, I found ads for breast augmentation and liposuction on every other page.

I think I�m going to hook myself up with some nice 34 C�s. Can�t hurt, I figures.

OK, just to update you here, I started writing this around 10:30 this morning. I�ve been running around trying to help my counselor supervisor lady get her act together for this day of student testing later this week. My activities have included making photocopies and helping her decide which pizza place should provide the goods for the post test party.

Now, here I must say that one of the worst things about having done some acting in the past is having people know that you�ve done some acting in the past. Because my mom likes to talk about me, as moms do, it has led to every single old Jewish woman teacher here saying to me �Ooooh, so this is the actah�� People who have done acting know that, because they�ve dared be on a stage at some point in the past and said some stuff they memorized, every person who wants them to do something will treat that poor former actor as if they were a performing monkey. Especially if it�s something they don�t want to do.

This most often leads to the line: �You�re an actor. Act like you like it.�

So. To connect that to what I said earlier about this upcoming pizza party: My counselor lady just informed me that she expects me to entertain these kids for about an hour or so between the end of the test and the arrival of the pizza.

I�m open to suggestions.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com