n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



August 07, 2003 - 7:42 am

Oh, Temping

It's a dentist's office.

Their main receptionist is going on vacation for a week and a half, so they got me and another temp, Michelle, to fill in for her. On Tuesday (we have Wednesday's off, and thank God, really, because I've been working so hard lately that I so needed the break) the receptionist and the Doc tried to cram us full of information, like which teeth are the occlusial, which types of insurance cover adult prophys and which don't, and directions for using an arcane and complicated piece of billing/medical software while giving us instructions like "Oh, for this one, you have to click that thingy with the box...on the other ones, you don't have to. You'll see."

Michelle came up to me toward the end of the day.

"I don't know you very well, so I'm not sure if I should say this quite this way," she said. "But we are so fucked."

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com