n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



April 09, 2003 - 10:55 am

In The End, She Thought The Roses Were A Sweet Gesture

Alright, alright.

In the light of day, I'm not feeling so terribly "pyscho" about the incident. I still think I was overzealous about the doorbell ringing, but I also think she overreacted to it.

I mean, she knew me and trusted me. It's not like I was showing up with a chainsaw and a bloody hockey mask, out for revenge.

So, really, what it comes down to is this: A silly, goofy vignette that was not pretty for anyone involved, but nothing that irrevocably changes the course of history.

Once, when I was in high school, I won a dozen roses from 88.7 FM, a college radio station in Chicago. I had a crush on a girl named Sascha, and I brought them over and left them on her porch. Sascha was dating someone else at the time and my little crush went unrequited.

Was it embarassing?

Yes.

Did other people at school find out about it and give me grief for it?

It was high school. Of course they did.

Did my friendship with Sascha remain intact and did she come to my goodbye dinner last summer before I left Chicago?

Yes, and, as always, all was well.

I had quite a few margaritas that night, so that might not be exactly how it went down...

So, everyone lives, learns, and moves on, and in hindsight, big things get smaller.

And I really hope that happens to this really tiny but painful zit near my eye.

I am sexy.

I wish I could write more about the Grammy's, but I signed a confidentiality agreement the day that I started here. There's just so much cool stuff in the offices. It's like a museum.

I think I can probably get away with saying that Christina Aguilera has surprisingly nice handwriting.

Oh, and before I forget, I perform again here on Monday the 14th at 8pm.

Be there, chum.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com