n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



July 17, 2003 - 12:20 pm

A Brief Title That Somehow Amusingly Highlights Something Said Elsewhere In The Entry Without Revealing Much Detail

I really, really, really want some black dude to say to me, affectionately "You my nigga!" so I can say back to him "You my caucasian!"

I talked to Sally last night for 80 minutes and 19 seconds. We discussed many a thing during that period. She told me that, until recently, she had been seeing a new guy here and there. She said that he was kind of a jerk, and, beyond that, he had the unfortunate tendency to call everyone "brother."

Sally contends that this was obnoxious because the guy was white, and not being a brother himself, he has no right to refer to others as a brother.

I contended that this was just plain lame.

We were both right, really.

Somehow, Sally and I got on the topic of our relationship. This is likely because it's one of the things we happen to have in common.

"No way! You dated me for three years? I dated you for three years!"

We were discussing the fact that our relationship was pretty much 96% drama free, except for the last few months of it. She said that there was only one point in which she thought we were going to have to break up.

"It was the smoking," she said.

I didn't know exactly what she was talking about. She explained that she was referring to an incident that happened pretty early on, in which she was over at my place, and started a conversation with me about how she didn't want me to smoke in my apartment anymore, because she didn't like it. Apparently, I was feeling uppity and territorial, and I thought her request ridiculous, and I stated that I was going to continue to do as I pleased.

She left in a huff and went home. I thought it over. Brought her some flowers.

And I started smoking outside.

I barely remembered that story until she reminded me of it. I can't believe that I was such an asshole about it. I can't even imagine taking the same position now. Since that happened, I don't smoke inside anymore, and consequently, I smoke a lot less. The idea of doing it any other way just doesn't make sense.

At the end of the conversation, Sally told me that she was on her period and had eaten a lot of cheese that day, and we broke up all over again.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com