n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



August 3, 2001 - 10:19 am

Lawsuit City, Population: Me

The internet has judged me, and it has judged me sane.

For the most part.

I took this online psychological test that's floating around. The results were hardly surprising. I rated low to moderate in everything but 'egoism' and 'obsessive.' I rated high in those. Big surprise.

Any number of slightly annoyed or ticked off colleagues/classmates of mine could have told you that. I want collaborative projects to be high quality. Is that a crime? Other than that, I appear to be fairly well-balanced. That much, I knew already. If I ever go off to 'find myself,' expect me back in 15 or 20 minutes. I'll return with coffee and a bagel.

So, when you're trying to convince yourself and the rest of the world that you're taking a stab at being a "freelance writer," (which actually seems to entail idle mornings of coffee, smokes, and way too much MSNBC to be considered 'cool') you have a lot of time on your hands between crafting that perfect pitch for a gag for MAD Magazine and actually writing that gag. Well, you can't write constantly. You have to develop distractions to give your fingers a rest. These distractions range from idea-generating walks, to contemplating whether or not taking out the garbage right now is the right thing to do, to messing about in Photoshop. James did a little redesign the other day, and while I don't plan to change my own layout any time soon, I did think about some FadeIn themed images, and I present them for you here:

I like that one.

This is what you all dream about, isn't it?

Oh, that last one wasn't Photoshop. That was from the day Laetitia Casta came over and hung out. She's nice. Real down to earth. Doesn't mind people writing on her ass.

I just walked into Lawsuit City, didn't I?

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com