n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



January 16, 2002 - 12:22 pm

These Things Usually Happen In Threes

I'm coming to you live from the computer lab at Columbia for what is probably the very last time. Most of my work is done. I have one last project to do. The final word I wrote in my last paper for school ever was 'end.'

I tell you these things because you care.

I just have to survive for the next twentyfour hours. I am so very tired. I am so very cranky and tired. I briefly considered writing a vicious harangue on men who wear fedora hats and similar headgear, that is how poor my fatigued judgement is right now.

I'm going to miss school. It isn't so bad when you don't have any assignments or projects looming over you. As I stood outside the school on my class break this morning, I thought about how little I had to do and I realized 'this is how it should be.'

Then I realized that I just wanted to go back to school for one more semester so I can take Screenwriting II, another sitcom class, a basic film class, and audition for plays. If anyone wants to buy me tuition, I would appreciate it so very, very much.

School is also one of my only sources of cute girls with knit hats who dress well, act funny and make art things. You can see the pinch I'm in.

Good lord. I need a vacation. My mom and I are going to Los Angeles in a month or so to check it out. That will have to do.

I basically just have to attend my next three classes. Two more today, one tomorrow.

Then, this weekend: Sleep. Beautiful, lovely sleep. It was once my enemy, but now it is my friend.

I will write again once I'm on the other side.

Now I go chew on a pen for three hours. Bad class, long story.

(Poor judgement example #2: I almost for some reason just wrote "BYE!!!" Part of me is still thinking about it. Yes, I'm tired.)

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com