n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 24, 2002 - 11:45 am

Shallow Bill

Ah, Sunday morning: What better refuge for utterly shallow and possibly quite embarassing statements?

You know, I've been thinking: As a single and unattached fellow, I'd really like to have some of this casual sex that everyone is talking about these days. Is that so horrible? Unfortunately, pursuing such an endeavour would probably force me to shave, shower (lest you fret over my hygiene, I do do these things on a daily basis), straighten up my apartment and perhaps even clean my bathroom. Then, there's the obvious problem of locating and convincing some like-minded woman who isn't a completely flee-ridden, alarmingly crusty mess of scabs. Finally, on top of all that, I'm sure that even such a commitment free adventure of this type requires some initial investment of time and/or money, neither of which I am well supplied with at the moment.

Part of me thinks there should be a bar where everyone who's just out innocently looking for a little bit of lovin' should be handed a bright green plastic bracelet at the door.

Unfortunately, there would be no one there but ugly men. Even if women drank free. Even if women sat in special booths where guys paid them $10 just to talk to them for two minutes.

I swear to God that I haven't put too much thought into this.

Yes, I am well aware that this is my superficial side talking. It rarely gets to speak up. Today, I've decided to indulge it for just a minute here.

It should nicely balance this week's previous entries, too. I think I've earned a day of shallowness.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com