n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



July 29, 2002 - 8:41 am

Another Check In The Angsty Column

I think the little guy in my head who tells me what to write for FadeIn entries is on a long vacation.

Oh, and my job doesn't really suck. It's just a lot of hard work. I decided that there was no real point in getting stressed out over copying, faxing, filing, and driving.

Especially with the free food and all.

On the plus side, a few things:

1: I'm getting used to it. Not feeling so overwhelmed by the job anymore.

2: I found out I was hired over at least four other applicants.

3: Every writer I talk to here talks about how they themselves used to be a PA too.

Nice.

It's hard to write and not feel shmaltzy or angsty right now. I'm not unhappy, but I'm not as happy as I was two months ago.

Remember when I used to write about waking up and reading the paper and drinking coffee and eating chocolate and something cute my girlfriend said?

Oy, where are those days?

Ever since I moved out here, it's been one challenge after another. Theoretically, that's good. I was very comfortable and happy in Chicago, but my life wasn't moving forward.

Out here, it's lightspeed. And hard.

And it's so fucking tough to stay cool.

I hope that little guy gets back from vacation soon.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com