n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



May 2, 2001 - 7:36 am

At Least I'm Updating Regularly

It seems that leaving me voice mail is a sure-fire way to get my attention and get mentioned here. I've already recieved very important messages regarding ice cream, specialness, pumpkin love, and even some rock from an unknown caller.

Unknown caller: I liked that song, but was it supposed to sound like that, or were you doing something special? When I heard your voice, I thought you sounded like a member of the Donnas. Are you? Are you the pretty one? If so, do you want to come over and smoke cigarettes? Let me know.

I changed the message, so I'm no longer offering my imitation of the Movifone guy. Oh, and if I'm forgetting a caller, and I feel like I might be, my apologies. A fruit basket is on the way. To someone, somewhere. But not you. I don't have that kind of money.

Hey! I just spoke with an academic adviser yesterday. I am for sure graduating in January. I am beyond thrilled. Between that and the weather, I already feel like I'm out of school. To celebrate, I walked along a good chunk of Chicago's lakefront yesterday, about two miles worth of it. I wish I had a digi-cam to show you how beautiful my city can be. It's easy to forget that you don't have to travel to find beauty. That is, unless you live somewhere ugly, in which case, I suppose you do. Poor bastard.

Speaking of poor bastards, I'm not going to London with Sally on her business trip. Sadness.

I want nothing more right now than to continue sitting here with my coffee and smokes, talking to you. Unfortunately, I have to go convince Charlie Siskel to make me rich. It's for the best, though, because if I get rich, so do you. I might put some of you on TV and make you famous, too. Trust me, I have a plan. More on that later.

Look for a 1000 update soon.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com