n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 13, 2002 - 9:47 am

Childhood Genius

Nahrungsmitteleinzelteile.

Someone used the German Google to search for "put nacho cheese sauce on the chalupa." FadeIn, of course, was a result. I have no idea what the word above means, (even after comparing it to the english version of the entry) but I greatly appreciate the fact that it is 25 letters long.

Those Germans have a word for everything.

As I get ready for work this morning, I am reminded of a girl in my improv class who says she works for 'Screen' magazine here in Chicago. She says that she writes from home and doesn't ever have to go in to work. I'd just like to take this opportunity to note that I hate her, and I hope she dies a horrible death moments before my resume hits her editor's desk.

Now that would give me Schadenfreude.

I'm submitting a humor piece (as opposed to a serious essay) to MAD magazine today. Further updates as developments warrant.

Oh, and remember the magazine 'Highlights'? Goofus and Gallant, little 10 year old's drawings, etc.? As a kid, for the longest time, I believed that their motto was not "Fun with a purpose," but rather "Fun with a porpoise." As in the fish. Fun with a porpoise! Cool!

Every issue, I would flip through the pages thinking "WHERE THE FUCK IS THE PORPOISE?!?"

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com