n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



August 1, 2001 - 2:48 pm

Point And Click

Here's an excerpt from the musical I'm writing. It's called "Internet!" Imagine the following being sung by a large baritone:

"Pooooooint! and click! Poooooooint! and Click!

Sex via internet is really quite siiiiiiiiiiick"

There will also be a sad ballad called "I Haven't Got Mail," a bawdy, rambunctious number called "IM Me 4 Fun," and, of course, our showstopper "Hard Drivin' Hard Drive! (RAM It!)"

Oh, wait. I just remembered, I'm not writing a musical called "Internet!" Sorry.

So, man alive, it's hot in Chicago. Quite a scorcher. I should be at the beach. Instead, I just took my second shower of the day. It was not at all like being poolside in Las Vegas, which is the only thing I think weather like this is suitable for. Speaking of the ever-fascinating weather, the poor bastards going to the outdoor lakefront Radiohead concert will not be allowed to bring their own water. The benevolent management, however, will sell water and set up mist tents. Karma police, arrest those men.

I am both annoyed and amused by some of these Diaryland ads for diaries. "This life is hard rain, but I will survive," or something to that effect, being my favorite among the self-pitying 15 year old girl ads. I like that guy who implores you to read him by announcing that he is "jaded and angsty." Oh, goody. It's about time some jaded and angsty people took back the spotlight. The one ad for the Satanist diary (which I'm sure is a very well thought-out philosophocal stance and not at all knee-jerk teenage rebellion) could have been improved. The logo reads "This is where I tear out my soul," and is accompanied by a picture of a Pentagram. I think she/he should have made it a two part ad. After the first image, the text should have changed to "And this is where I buy veggie subs!" with a picture of Subway. That, I would have clicked on.

Nothing new to report. Sally is back in town. That makes me happy.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com