n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



June 11, 2001 - 7:23 am

Barnaby Olson

You know, for someone with not very much to do, I have felt so busy lately. There have been a lot of obligations I've had to fulfill, and with my mom's move, the next couple of weekends aren't going to be much different. I owe people emails. I owe people phone calls. I owe this guy named Carlos $5000.

And, I haven't had time to even tell you guys about all the stuff I wanted to tell you about. There are untold anecdotes involving lousy lounge singers, yellow cake, old men who wouldn't leave my mom's garage, and my struggles to obtain employment.

Speaking of which, I did get a temp gig. I'm writing this now because I don't know if I'll be able to once I'm there. Apparently, my duties involve interviewing people via telephone, but they have assured me it's not telemarketing. The best part? My supervisors name: Barnaby Olson.

That alone makes this job excellent.

Oh, and, by the way: At this moment, exactly 26 years ago, I was being born in the hospital across the street from this apartment. Happy birthday to me.

It's unfortunate that I have to spend the day calling people who probably won't want to talk to me, but I'm pretty sure the sex and the beer later will make up for it.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com