n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



July 08, 2003 - 9:50 am

No, Really

Mom?

In other news, if movies have taught us nothing else (and they haven't) it's that you can always convince people that you are from the future with just a little bit of effort. Someday, I'd like to see a movie where a person refuses to believe that someone has traveled through time. Perhaps instead of:

"Oh my God...you...you...you said that bridge was going to collapse and it did! You are from the future!"

How about:

"Listen, get the fuck away from me right now. That is not a newspaper from 2019, Shannon Doherty will never be president, and you are not from the future. I am about to call the police."

That never happens, though. If you're from the future, and you're having a hard time convincing people, you're simply not trying hard enough.

You'd think I saw T3 over the weekend, but no. Lately, I've been getting a mass email from a supposed government official who is looking for time machine components. When I check, I see that it is CC'd to many other Diarylanders.

Because, really, what better place to look around for your time travel needs?

I'm doing my part for Uncle Sam. If you have an AMD Dimensional Warp Generator module containing the GRC79 induction motor, two I80200 warp stabilizers, 256GB of SRAM, and two Analog Devices isolinear modules, shoot me an email, and I'll put you in touch with the right guy.

Please, no emails from people with one I80200 warp stabilizer.

I just had a repair guy in to take a look at our sink garbage disposal. For some reason, the damn thing just stopped working the other day. The problem? There was a dishrag in it.

Today only gets more exciting from here.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com