n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



May 25, 2001 - 2:55 pm

Name Tags

Know what might be a good idea? I'm thinking if everyone wore shirts with their names on them, it might make the world a better place. At the very least, maybe we should institute mandatory nametags.

To illustrate, imagine how much worse the following conversations would be without the use of names:

Jack: Frank, you asshole! You just cut me off!

Frank: I'm sorry, Jack.

Or...

Phil: This is the police! Get down on the ground, Bob!

Bob: You got it, Phil, old chum.

See? Nice, right? Or...

Herbert: That was some good sex, Tim.

Tim: Sure was, Herb. Sure was.

I really think this would make the world a better place. There might be a lot less violence. Then again, if you were a guy named Francis, people might just go ahead and beat you up on principle.

And they would be right.

I'll be in Cleveland tomorrow. Let's see if I update.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com