n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 27, 2001 - 6:29 pm

Would You Have Laughed?

People just don't get it.

Lately, in my English class, we've been studying effective argumentative writing. To that end, my professor today had us listen to Martin Luther King's "I Have a Dream" speech. It ended, she stopped the CD player, and asked the class "What do you think?"

I said "Man, that Chris Rock just isn't as funny as he used to be."

No one laughed.

Oh, and 'What About Joan?' premieres tonight on ABC. Check your blah blah blah for local listings, but I'm pretty sure it's right after 'Dharma and Greg' whenever that's on for you scattered peoples of mine. Go watch it and see the fruits of my labors (or what would have been the fruits of my labor had I actually worked for ABC and not just eaten all their Kraft Services).

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com