n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



November 19, 2004 - 8:51 am

Millennium Park

Poor ODB.

But, you know, he was old.

And dirty.

Picture:

That there is myself and Sally during a visit to Millennium Park while I was home in Chicago.

The top picture is me (natch), standing in front of the Cloud Gate, which I believe I've gone on about at annoying length in previous entries. It's a gigantic, kidney shaped, chrome-like structure, and highly reflective.

The surrounding city itself, I think, is the focus of the piece moreso than the actual Cloud Gate. All those fancy buildings that make up the city, a backdrop that often gets ignored or taken for granted are reflected and distorted in the Cloud Gate. It makes 'the bean' (as locals call it) kind of a vehicle for noticing the city...noticing a curved and widened building in the reflection, one might be forced to look around and find the tower in its actual space for a frame of reference, maybe resulting in many people to take a good, appreciative look at those buildings for a first time.

At least, that's my take.

Other might just say it looks purty, and they're right, too.

You can see me unironically sporting a cop of Starbucks like a chump without the hipness, which I am.

For extra fun and attractiveness, my eye seems to be going all Ralph Nadery. To the best of my knowledge, this is not usual. Yeah, I'm hot, bitches.

Sally is in the other picture, the Frank Gehry bandshell behind her. She's cute, yes?

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com