n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



November 18, 2003 - 11:41 am

Let's Make A Picture!

Hangovers are for the little people.

Yesterday, I woke up feeling fine. Normally, I�d expect this on any given day, but I spent the night before drowning in four different types of free Absolut. My Monday morning was very much unlike my Sunday morning, in that Sunday was characterized by a headache that had me wondering if my brain was trying to push itself through the upper right part of my skull. I was paying the price for a few shots of some extraordinarily cheap tequila, which, of course, seemed like a fine idea at the time.

But on Monday, I happily drove along to work feeling very thankful for Hollywood world premieres, bountiful hors d�oeuvres, and free quality alcohol.

I found myself complaining about my weekend to two different people yesterday, but once I bounced it off the both of them, I realized in retrospect that it was actually pretty cool, and I was just exhausted and in need of some good couch, food, and TiVo time.

Jessica, as we were leaving work yesterday: �How was your weekend?�

Me: �God, I�m so fucking tired. Saturday, I spent twelve hours shooting my roommates movie. Then, I woke up Sunday morning and spent another five hours shooting. After that, I went to Robin�s show, then out to dinner, then to the world premiere of �Monster� and the after party. It was so busy.�

Her: That sounds like quite a full weekend to me.

Then, in the course of emailing with Sally, I told her everything I did, and said I just wanted to go home and relax on the couch to make up for my lack of a real weekend. She wrote me back: �um, did you not just read your email about how you partied with christina ricci and charlize theron? yeah, some people might consider that to be part of a 'real weekend'. Weirdo.�

The subject line of her email was �You�re so LA.�

Monster was amazing, by the way. Before, Theron was just someone I confused with any other blond in a movie. Her performance was fantastic. I think this is her �Boys Don�t Cry.�

All in all, it was a damn good weekend. Shooting the short looks like it�s going to be a huge time commitment, but that�s the way it goes. As I was lyying there in bed, my cute, scantily clad co-star nestled under my arm while we waited for them to set up the lights for the next scene, I thought to myself �Yeah, I could get paid for this. This is not a bad life.�

I really do need to get paid for that kind of thing. I was only paid in pizza and praise on Saturday, and, granted, it was some pretty tasty pizza, but as we say in LA, pizza doesn�t buy beach houses, unless, of course, you�re dealing with a crazy person that would trade their beach house for pizza, which is rare.

Yep, that�s how the saying goes. True story.

Help me out, if you can. Do any of you remember a PBS series called �Rock & Roll: An Unruly History�? I watched it, loved it, bought the book, and had a bit of it on VHS, which I haven�t been able to find in years. I�ve been thinking about it lately, and if anyone knows where I can get a copy off at least the punk rock/70�s music episode, I would love you forever.

Someone put a FHM magazine in our company men�s bathroom, which is dangerous for more reasons than I care to think about.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com