n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 7, 2001 - 4:24 pm

FadeIn Goes Lo-Fi (With A Guest Appearance By Cindy Crawford)

Scroll down for rockin' MP3's!

Someone in my building is sending mail to Cindy Crawford. I am privy to this information because I am one nosy bastard. If an envelope won't fit in a person's slot, the mailman leaves it on top of the boxes. As mentioned above, I am a nosy bastard, and as such I want to know in which type of correspondence my neighbors engage. You know, mostly I check out what magazines they're getting and stuff like that. So. Here was this giant 9" by 11" envelope, with Cindy Crawford's supposed address on Santa Monica Boulevard hand written on the front. There were two types of postal stamps on the envelope: PHOTOS: DO NOT BEND from the sender. The second stamp, from Cindy, or her people, was a big, red, firm RETURN TO SENDER.

The envelope was out there until at least after midnight when I went to bed. I know that because I couldn't take it anymore. I took the envelope inside my apartment. I had to know what was inside. Was my neighbor sending pictures of himself to her? If so, why? And, if there were more than pictures, what else was he sending? I presented the envelope to Sally, and announced my intention to open it. "No mail tampering," she commanded. I relented, and placed the envelope back on the mailboxes. I silently promised myself that if the envelope was still there in the morning, I would take it and steam it open, so powerful was my need to know.

This morning the envelope was gone. I wonder if my neighbor felt sad that Cindy didn't open his mail. I wonder if he felt dumb for sending anything to her at all.

And now: Rock music!

This one and this other one are instrumentals. I'm playing guitar, and my younger brother Barry is on the drums. These were most likely recorded during lazy weekday summer afternoons. They are two prime examples of two guys jamming in a basement near a tape recorder. Not even a four track. The second one is my favorite.

Here, I "sing." Well, actually, I mangle and scream my way through the song 'Money (That's What I Want).' Hey, I never said I could sing, people.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com