n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



May 31, 2002 - 9:37 am

Start Spreading The News....

Because I am Bill and you are not, I started my laundry at 7:30 am today.

Yes. I know you think I'm crazy. But, is your laundry almost finished?

I thought not.

It's the little things in life: I love pressing the start buttons on each of the dryers at the same time, so that each load finishes simultaneously. I feel like I'm launching nuclear missiles.

It's a 45 minute countdown to dry-ness!

Which, coincidentally, is also how I refer to my sexin'.

I hurt, because I'm sitting on the floor right now. My apartment is now able to technically qualify as a Heroin Apartment. There's nothing here but my bed, my computer, a couch, and a coffee maker. There is nothing in the fridge but some beer I never got around to drinking.

OK, so it's a luxury Heroin Apartment.

Yeah, I moved everything to my mom's house yesterday in an orgy of van loading and unloading that took about six hours. Then, because the useless, sweatpants wearing, live-in-mom's basement-and-get-high-all-day younger brother (not my other brother Barry) of mine is an uncooperative ass, I had to help my mom take her dog to the vet, even though I only had about a million fucking things to do. It was there that I was subject to witness a pretty blond veternarian proceed to stick her fingers into the dog's ass.

BIG NUTTY CHANGE OF PLANS!

YOU: What's this, you crazy bastard?

ME: Oh. Yes, I'll be flying to Los Angeles now, rather than driving as originally thought. I leave tomorrow night.

YOU: Wha wha wha whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?!?!?!

It's like this: My other brother Barry decided he didn't want to spend all that time on the road. He would have, he said, but he'd really rather not. There was also some concern as to whether or not my mom's van would survive the trip.

"Well," I thought. "Fuck it."

So, an hour on Expedia yesterday and $195 later, I have a one way ticket to LA. This beautiful man has offered to pick me up at the airport. I've only talked to him on IM's and the phone, but I'm fairly certain I could take him if he tries any funny stuff.

We are the crazy internet generation.

The weird part is that, now that I'm taking a plane rather than moving my stuff in a van, I'm only moving out there with my clothes. I'm having my computer shipped. No music, no books, no furniture, no nothing.

I'm looking forward to that. I crave a clutter free life. Besides, if I'm successful, can you imagine how fun it's going to be to shop for all new swag?

Anything to help the economy, I say.

I think that if I ever do the Route 66 thing, I'd rather take my time and enjoy it than have to deal with the pressure of getting there as fast as I can and making sure my stuff comes with me.

So that's that.

And this, my friends, marks the end of FadeIn's Chicago adventures.

I'm not going to get into anything too deep right now. For one thing, I currently lack the emotional wherewithal. For another, I'm really sick of sitting on this rug and inhaling dust mites. Besides, my laundry is probably dry.

I have a few last minute errands to run, and then the rest of my day will be devoted to enjoying my last hours here in the beloved city of my birth.

Wow. Just, wow.

Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Next time you read me, I will be broadcasting live from sunny Los Angeles, California!

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com