n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



October 08, 2002 - 2:10 pm

La-La No-No

Oh, this is writing a FadeIn. I remember now.

My body is currently thanking me. For the first time in about a week or so, I have placed vegetables inside it. For the past seven days my life has been a symphony of Thai noodles, flavored potato chips, Jewish deli cold cuts and deep fried greasy chicken.

Tomorrow, no doubt, my body will be hating me, as I joined the dinky little gym on the lot and I�m going to force myself to get in there and do a little running. I also plan on taking some heavy objects and making repetitive motions with them with the intent to increase muscle mass.

That reads clumsy, yes, but I just can�t bring myself to say �I�m gonna do some lifting.�

The whole point, though, is to go for that whole �perfect body� thing. I gave up the fight for a perfect soul when I realized that I couldn�t help but judge people for being really into Dave Matthews.

If I must go to hell, so be it.

On Saturday night, I was in the 90210.

I went to this party as a guest of a friend who was there as a guest of someone else who was there even though they didn�t know who the hosts were. I was informed that this was very Los Angeles. The house was extraordinarily posh, and extended three levels into the ground as if it were some kind of bunker.

There was also free food and liquor.

I�m not quite sure if I remember why exactly I left, but I�m fairly certain it had something to do with either the fact that all the cute girls were leaving, or that I had just finished three drinks in the span of an hour after having eaten nothing all day but those aforementioned potato chips.

Drunk driving shouldn�t be illegal in Los Angeles. They leave us no choice.

In other news, I am sick of working for other people. I will begin taking steps to rectify this. My job isn�t bad, but I�m just at the point in my life where I�m sick of being somewhere at 9:30 am for the express purpose of making sure the fax machine has paper.

Oh, and Chris Elliot is on the show this week. Haven�t met him yet, but this should be fun.

Tip of the day: After looking through our stack of rejected resumes, I can say that it is never wise to refer to Los Angeles as �La-La land� in a professional cover letter.

Just keep that one in mind.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com