n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



August 01, 2002 - 1:57 pm

A Quickie

Wow. Downtime. Thought I�d say hello.

I wanted to quit my job about 74 times yesterday. And here all you people thought I was coming to LA to sell out. If this is selling out, I want back in.

Wrap time yesterday was 1:30 am. Thank God I�m on early shift this week. I work a mere 8am to 8pm.

The only real bad thing about this job is the schedule. Next year, I want to work half hour. Three weeks on, one week off, and so on. So much more my style.

Would it be a major Buffy spoiler if I mentioned that Joss Whedon�s assistant is going around on JW�s orders handing out cookies? They look weird. And taste orangey. When he came by me the first time, I passed, because I thought he was handing me a plate of raw hamburger meat.

I�m not particularly in the mood for raw hamburger meat at the moment.

You people who don�t care about Buffy must be really bored by FadeIn now.

I wonder how much it would cost to bribe makeup to put me in vampire face and let me go home?

This is why I hate being an adult. See, 10 years ago, when I was 17, it wouldn�t have been that big a deal to be a kid in vampire makeup running around the neighborhood, jumping out of bushes and frightening people while wearing a really good monster face. The police would have chalked it up to youthful hijinks.

Unfortunately, you want to do the same thing ten years later, and no one thinks it�s funny. And you probably go to jail. Or be stabbed through the chest with a piece of jagged wood.

You know, one day I will be able to talk about something other than this dumb show.

I�m here 60 hours a week.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com