n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 22, 2002 - 8:55 am

No Kevins, No Brians

You know, the other day, I realized that many 'Seinfeld' plots would just be shattered if cell phones had been more widely available at the time.

Also, I made more cake last night. It's good, but I think I'm all caked out.

And that, I believe, nicely returns us to our regular broadcasting.

But, regarding all the recent religion talk: Cool. I have a few emails to reply to now, and was even treated to a very thoughtful, rational and excellent reply by Igneus. There will be, of course, no end to any debate or discussion that revolves around this, but that's OK.

Thinking is fun.

I'm always up for more talking and discussing. If I feel like doing it here, I will, but otherwise, that's what email and instant messages are for.

That, and trading naked pictures.

So, Sally and I finally, after a long string of failures, managed to see 'Amelie' Wednesday. It was my second time. Such an incredibly good film. In contrast, we went to see 'In The Bedroom' last night. We're trying to catch some Oscar movies real quick before Sunday.

'In The Bedroom.' Good fucking lord. I think I gave it one of my patented very unfavorable one line reviews, and I now see that I was right to do so. OK, I admit: It was a very artfully done story. Good exploration of what can happen when the most refined people giving in to their more base feelings. Fine. It was pretty looking, too. Oh, and there were some great performances. Tom Wilkinson deserves his nomination.

But, man. I wanted fellatio from the second act, since it was busy sucking anyway. Cry cry cry. Dwell dwell dwell. Talk talk talk. Subtext bloody subtext. Dear future filmmakers: Watching ten minute long montages of unhappy people watching television does not compelling cinema make.

At least it deserved to be nominated over 'Lord of the Rings,' the three hour exercise in boring the fuck out of everybody. I still don't get that it's up for Best Picture.

Anyway. I see the merits of both movies. It's just that neither of them were for me. Jean-Luc Goddard said that the best way to criticize a film is by making another film.

I'm trying, Jean-Luc.

Speaking of which, I still haven't heard anything about my pilot. Perhaps today...

In other news, I am apparently Elite, yet ugly at the same time. Yay.

Furthermore, I'd like to say that I would appreciate having more readers with cute names like Clare, Sophie, Chloe, Elizabeth and Phoebe. No, I'm not thinking of anyone in particular. I just don't think it would be a bad thing. Brittany's are grandfathered in, along with Sarah's. Apply within.

Please, no Kevin's or Brian's, as every one of them I've ever met has been freakishly strange. Thank you.

So, now I should shower, as I was recently informed that being an hour and a half late to work is unacceptable. Bastards.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com