n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



January 21, 2002 - 1:00 pm

All About My Mother

Ok. Yeah. Well.

I'm done with school.

Now what do I do?

I think the option that I'm going to have to go with for now is the uncoolest one I can think of, which is working with my mother. Apparently, I can make $8 an hour doing a little data entry at her high school (it's only her highschool in the sense that she works there, not that she owns 'Momma FadeIn's High School' or anything, though that sounds like a pretty hip place). I guess getting paid that measly sum is nothing to complain about, since I'm not doing anything else at the moment, and it will give me a chance to surf the internet from somewhere other than my apartment.

What else?

Well, speaking of moms, my pal Nick and I taking our respective moms down to the Field Museum together to check out the Cleopatra exhibit. Nick is doing it because he wanted to buy his mother an 'experience' for Christmas rather than any material goods. I'm doing it because his mom constantly talks to my mom, and Nick put me on the spot by asking me yesterday if my mom and I would like to join them.

I said I would, though, truth be told, I would have been more than happy to lay on the floor here and stare at the wall. It's what I've been doing all weekend, and it is quite the post-college activity.

Besides, I already bought my mom a membership to the Chicago Architectural Foundation, so I don't really need to do any half-assed, one month late, spend-the-afternoon-with-my-mum-and-call-that-her-present thing. Ah, well. It's a free lunch, in any case. And I do want to see the Cleopatra exhibit.

And, yeah yeah yeah, I love my mom, too.

It will probably be good for an anecdote or two, in any case.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com