n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



October 20, 2001 - 5:08 pm

Huge Little Significance

Nope. I'm not back yet.

Did I mention how, at the beginning of October, I considered making this month the month where I update daily? Will something bad happen if I accomplish this task? Are there dark forces at work behind the scenes here? I must make a mental note to never have this thought again.

Stupid Microcenter has my computer. They think the problem is with one of two parts. They can only order one part at a time. Stupid? Yes.

I am a student. I like to be in my apartment smoking and pacing when I write. Instead, last week I was forced to sit in the school computer lab while some jerk across from me did his homework while listening to a Denis Leary album.

That would not have been so bad, except that this guy was one of the annoying sorts who feels he must audibly agree with every other Leary statement. CD players can not hear you when you say 'Right on,' or 'You got that right.'

This guy was apparently unaware of this. Did he think his encouragement was spurring Leary on to even greater heights of sarcasm and Irish anger? I didn't ask.

Speaking of computer labs: SweetTits, you pose major logistical problems in public places. I still read, though.

I am in that internet cafe again. I am glad it isn't all that expensive. Sally is down the street purchasing yet more shoes. Then we're going to go see Ghost World.

Sometimes, with this diaryland thing, there is a danger of falling too much in love with your own writing. It's at that point that you begin to not censor yourself. Luckily, I'm not that far gone yet. I just had the impulse to list all the things I wanted to eat today. "That will amuse us all," I thought. The impulse was rejected.

So, I got the pictures from the last night with Joan developed. Some are kind of underexposed, because my local picture developing place is run by people who are impressed by the high technology of the Big Mouth Billy Bass, and therefore are unable to do something as simple as developing my pictures correctly, ever. There are some good ones though. They will be scanned, I assure you.

God. There are probably so many things I've wanted to mention over the last week that I haven't had the chance to mention. Here are a few things of note:

1: Acquired broken TV. Removed tube. Trying to figure out how to install a rotating display of pictures inside. Purpose: school-imposed art.

2: Bought ice cube trays. Will explain significance later. Huge.

3: My friend Becky has been leaving messages on my voice mail that originate in another dimension where she and I are apparently married. Often, the messages consist of her regret that she is stuck in traffic, and that she will be home soon. Amusing.

4: Lindsay, you are right.

That's all. I miss you people.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com