n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



February 24, 2002 - 1:49 pm

Panic On The Streets Of Chicago

Ooh, weekend update. Will this be read? Sometimes writing here on the weekends feels like those Sunday morning political talk shows. Sure, they're produced, but why?

Wow. Just for the record, it is positively spring-like here in Chicago today. Tomorrow, however, the high will be in the 20's. I don't have any amusing comment for that, unless you're amused by the fact that I'd insanely rather be inside right now, making clickety clackety noises on my keyboard than outside walking around. I mean, if I were going to be outside, it would be for the express purpose of transporting my ass someplace else to be sat down, so I'm pretty comfortable with being right here.

Advice, from knowledge gained last week: Do not eat one and a half corned beef sandwiches, spicy fried chicken, and Cajun rice all in the space of 12 hours unless a world of pain is what you're after.

Trust me.

What the hell else did I want to say?

Did I mention that I signed up for an improv class at the Improvolympic? I start this upcoming Saturday. It's been a while since I've done any sort of performance, and I miss it. It doesn't help that I have basically zero going on outside trying to find work and working at the high school, so this will be something to actually do. Also, improv chicks are traditionally hot, so I figure that getting on stage and working my funny can't really hurt.

Speaking of classes, in an amazing turn of events I actually decided to leave my apartment last night and hang out with my oldest pal Nick. We were at his place, and he pointed out to me a class being offered by a local place called the Old Town School of Folk Music. I was looking through their brochure because I've always wanted to take a vocal class and see if I could make my pipes do anything resemble singing.

Anyway, I'm looking through the class descriptions, and Nick shows me that they're offering a Smiths/Morrissey music class! Very cool! It's open to vocalists, bassists, guitarists, and drummers, so it seems like they're basically trying to get a bunch of people together to rock out to Smiths songs. The best part was the last line in the description of the course: "Heaven knows you'll be miserable if you miss this class."

If they offer a Pixies class as well, I think I'll just move in there.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com