n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 29, 2002 - 12:39 pm

Grumpy Old Man

I have today off from work. If I actually worked hard and and had a decent job right now, I'd be thankful. Actually, I'm still pretty thankful. I can't complain about a day of no obligations to nothin', no how.

Yup.

So, I signed in and saw the diaryland news page. Now we can list 75 people on our little buddy lists. 75 people? Good lord, I think that's a bit too much. First of all, doesn't being able to list nearly 100 people kind of destroy the idea of having "favorites"? There's really no reason to be selective anymore. I kind of liked making decisions about who I should read and who I shouldn't.

Also, now that I can list more people, who am I going to list? I know that even if I filled my list up to the brim, I'd be insulting somebody by leaving them out.

And, 75 people is a lot of people. Does Andrew think I'm made of diaryland reading time? The reason I never made a new profile to list more people was because I didn't want to spend all day sitting on my ass reading diaries. 75 people is a lot of daily reading.

Finally: 75? Where did that number come from? 30, I understand. Three sets of ten. 75, though...why not make it an even 100?

Yeah, so I'm opposed to the changes. I am a Hardline Conservative Old School Diarylander.

By gum, when I signed up, there weren't even those automatic previous and next links. Damn kids are spoiled, that's the problem with this generation. T'ain't no appreciation for favorites lists at all, anymore. I tells you. Why, we didn't even have no favorites back then! Nope. In my day, if you wanted to know when someone updated, you bookmarked them and checked them every day. And you liked it!

Humbug!

I have nothing else to report today. I'm just a crotchety old man, full of complaints, because the world just ain't the way it used to be.

Sally has the day off too. I'm thinking breakfast.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com