n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



December 3, 2001 - 8:53 am

Cheaper Than Therapy and Better Than Booze

Good news. On Google, I'm the first result for "becoming someone's bitch," and the only result for "George Harrison joke." Yes, my friends, when the entire world is mourning the loss of a Beatle, you can always count on FadeIn being there to speak out for the underrepresented Asshole Community.

I'm not going into details, but there is a reason I haven't written in a few days. I told a lie to my best friend. Until I fixed it, or tried, best as I could, any word I would have written would have just been ugly to me. I'm not used to feeling that way. I finally swallowed my pride and did my best to unstain something beautiful. I can't recommend lying. It's like vomiting posioned razorblades. I am imperfect. I've been soundly chastised a lot less than I deserve.

I could be paying for this for months. I drained my karmic bank account. I punched my own soul in the teeth.

This is what I get for being raised Lutheran. Jesus checks in with me occasionally. Thank God I'm not Catholic.

Ten minutes of pacing, two cups of coffee, and one cigarette just let me know that there's no way to segue into anything cute here.

Back to the regularly scheduled programming later.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com