n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



June 28, 2004 - 11:06 am

Fifty Hours of a Second First Date

So, I�ve got that cute little title above, and I�m not at all sure what to do with it.

I have stories from my weekend in Chicago. I have the story of my political debate with my brother, the jobless, pot smoking incongruously conservative twenty-six year old who spends his days playing � Ultima Online � in my mother�s basement. He submits that Michael Moore can�t possibly care about the well-being of others, given that Moore is so fat, and if he doesn�t care about his own health, how can he be concerned with anyone else�s?

Look for him to cancel one of your votes in November.

I could tell the story of the Taste of Chicago. Twenty-eight dollars, forty four tickets, and one shiny happy afternoon full of pizza, fried dough, coconut shrimp, catfish, crab Rangoon, Eli�s cheesecake�and I can�t even remember what else we ate. But it was likely fried, and bad for us, and very tasty.

And there is, of course, the main event: The story of Sally and Bill.

I am honestly just not sure what to say about two people who have all the love in the world for one another, even after being separated by two years and 1800 miles, but, due to geography and circumstance, are simply not ready for that colossal next step.

Maybe I�ll be able to get into more detail in another entry, later�but right now, after that brilliant, amazing three day weekend trip, I have to somehow force myself to settle back into the old routine.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com