n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



June 11, 2002 - 12:58 pm

Birthday Farmer's Tan

Let's you and me have a quickie:

It has to be quick because I, as some of you may know, am on the lot.

'Big Brother 762' or whatever is filming ten feet away from where I'm sitting. When I look out this window, I see the big blue canvas they've put up around the house. I'd like to throw stuff over the fence.

Here's something quick I did on Saturday:

I nearly destroyed a major appliance when I experimented with liquid dish soap in my dishwasher.

This resulted in many, many, many suds and me on my knees in a kitchen for an hour.

Which, coincedentally, is no doubt what was desired of me later in the evening when a transvestite tried to pick me up during a dusk stroll.

The big hands and somewhat deep voice were the tip off. The body, however, threw me off.

I asked myself some deep questions, and I'm happy to say that I still know who I am.

I have five minutes left. We have one more hour of a seminar on 'myth' from a speaker from UCLA. Cool guy. Says 'son of a bitch' a lot.

I had to write coverage for 'Unbreakable' last night. It took nearly four hours. That movie has some problems, but I can save that for later. Tonight, I tackle 'Being John Malkovich,' which I muchly look forward to.

And thank you to everyone who has said happy birthday to me. I am an old man of 27 today. No one here knows it, and I'm going to be way too busy with homework to celebrate it tonight.

Unless I find that transvestite.

Wish Sally a happy birthday too. It's her b-day today as well, though she was born a year after me.

And with that, I head back to class.

I'm getting a farmer's tan, by the way.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com