n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



April 21, 2001 - 11:21 am

Fancy School Learnin'

Wow! Absolutely nothing of interest to report! I am living the life of extreme boredom these days, tempered only by amazing amounts of school work that keep me from having any wacky adventures.

Well, I have been wondering offhandedly whether or not the Ramones wore yamulkes to the funeral, but that's more of a ponderance than a circumstance. How come MTV news never covers the real issues? No disrespect to the deceased, natch.

Sally and I have decided that this summer we need friends with A) porches/decks/good backyards B) a grill in that aforementioned area and C) a taste for good beer. This is harder to come by than we thought possible.

Speaking of Sally, we might take another little sojourn to London in June. She's going on a business trip, and I'm thinking I might tag along, because, hey, free hotel room. Hopefully, I'll be better about documenting the voyage than last time. Oh, and if you're under 25 and interested in traveling on the cheap, and I mean cheap (even to Europe, even during the busy summer season) check out STA Travel. Just make sure you're a student. They got me a kick-ass rate, even if I might be laid over in Ottawa for a few hours.

These people have been making me laugh lately: RayOfDeath and SweetTits.

What is it about these interesting Southern gals? I've got to know two of them lately, one, a D'Lander, and the other a fellow TV writing student. The fellow student is named AC. She's cool and smart and super-cute, and unfortunately, about to become so homeless that she'll have to high-tail it back to Texas on the 31st, unless divine intervention, well, intervenes. Anyway, maybe it's for the best, as she is certifiably insane. She claims to watch seven hours of TV every day (all in pursuit of our craft, mind you, but I'm still not sure that justifies it) and was raised Mormon and therefore thinks that drinking liquor and smoking cigarettes is "immoral."

I take issue with that. I think calling something "immoral" implies an inherent evil, and I don't think that those activities in and of themselves are evil. This, to me, is more of a value issue than a moral issue. It's cool, though. That's her bag, daddio, and I respect that.

In any case, she's a talented writer. She wrote a 'Will & Grace' spec with some funny stuff in it. I really don't think that she's crazy.

Anyway, that is about it from the Bill-Front. No exciting happenstances, much boredom and boringness. Today, though, will hopefully be different. Despite my workload, I have decided that a Saturday with eighty degree temeratures is for livin' and lovin', not none of that fancy school learnin'.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com