n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



August 27, 2002 - 11:41 am

God Said No

I seem to have pissed off/annoyed/sowed the seeds of doubt in a large number of the Diarylandentsia with yesterday�s �anti-yo� entry.

Excellent.

Unrelated:

When I was a little kid, I was constantly asking God for super powers. It probably reveals a lot about me that I honestly believed that I would eventually receive them. In my mind, there was no reason I shouldn�t get super powers.

�God,� I reasoned with him. �Um, it�s me.�

He obviously never saw it my way.

I think maybe I was asking too much. See, I didn�t just want to fly, or shoot laser beams out of my eyes, or any of the other mundane �super� powers. I actually wanted control over everything in existence.

I wanted to be Assistant God.

Or Co-God.

Perhaps it�s obvious, but I never got my internship with God.

It�s for the best, probably. I really wasn�t planning on doing anything terribly evil. But, I do admit that, with God-like powers, I likely would have become bored by now and unleashed gigantic killer robots on all of you, just to see what you would do.

In other words, you owe me.

I finally just remembered why I was thinking about that, which is good, because having thoughts that actually go somewhere is generally desirable. I was thinking about it because I put another thing in the �Stuff That Should Happen Just Because I Want It To Happen� file this morning: I want it to snow in Los Angeles.

I also want them to build a city-wide subway system.

By Christmas.

They best get on that.

Lastly: This past Thursday I met her and her for hot dogs and I must say that they are both extraordinarily cute and funny and should be read.

Also, Weezy got herself a webcam and you have not seen cute hair tousling until you have seen her hair tousle.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com