n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



July 04, 2002 - 11:58 am

The Freedom To Post

I was pretty damn surprised to check my buddy list this morning and find that people had written. I was thinking that this would be more like a Sunday morning kind of diaryland day.

All over the world, people are celebrating what's most important in human lives: The Freedom to Post!

God Bless Diaryland.

Last night, Sir Johann and myself ventured off in search of comedy.

We were invited to said comedy by the blond and lovely Jewish Leslie, in whom Jonny wanted to dip his menorah. I thought it was going to be a night of improv. It was instead two hours of stand up comedy, which, normally, is anywhere from a half hour to an hour too long to endure stand up, but luckily each of them were pretty damn good.

Shortly after Leslie sat us, she brought over a tall, skinny, long haired brunette. "Would you guys like to sit with a cute girl?" asked Leslie.

Who were we to refuse?

I was hoping that this was a Special Friend For Bill, so placed as to compliment my position as Goose to Jon Boy's Maverick. It would have been good if she were, as her name was also, by amazing coincedence, Sally. If Sally 2 and I had hit it off, there would have been no New Name Learning Period, and a 0% probability of name mistakes.

It was not to be however, as Sally 2 fled somewhere during the first third of the show.

Some people will do anything to get out of the two drink minimum.

Which segues nicely into: I hate two drink minimums. Oh, I have to drink two drinks, do I? It offends the part of me that does not enjoy being told what to do.

It offends my Freedom to Post.

On drinking: Jonny is always quite befuddled by my drinking habits. Like all good-hearted people, I enjoy a beverage, of course. However, I am not the type to go out and have one beer with dinner. Why do I want one six dollar drink while I'm sitting there eating a cheeseburger? Why do I want to have one or two drinks, and feel slightly dehydrated, not at all buzzed, and in need of mints?

If I'm out drinking, I drink.

It deserves my commitment. It deserves to be done right. I owe the liquor of the world at least that much.

This disturbs Jonny to no end. He has always commented on it, saying it makes him question whether or not he should be drinking. To those who are similarly confused by my behavior, I say this: You drink the way you like. Bill's going to do things his way.

It's all about the Freedom to Post.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com