n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



February 20, 2003 - 9:56 am

Spider Bite At Disneyland

Of course, you all know who we should really be going to war with:

Bears.

All out, human vs. bear war. We'll call it pre-emptive. The bears have honey, and they would give access to honey to those that would do us harm.

With honey in the wrong hands, every city in America is in danger of becoming sticky sweet.

Status report:

Job - Nothing doing. I'm beginning to think that every company I fax my resume to has a paper shredder set up directly beneath their faxtrola device, waiting to gobble up my credentials as soon as they come in.

I can't count the number of times I've looked at my resume, thinking to myself "That really is my correct phone number, isn't it?"

I'm this close to burger-flippery. Alternate plans include going to a theme park and injuring myself for lawsuit purposes, fountain diving for coins, and writing desperately sad letters to celebrities.

I hear tell that Phil Collins is a soft touch.

Improv - Going extraordinarily well, actually. I don't know if I mentioned this, but my level one teacher offered me the chance to skip level two. I did not, since I like my classmates so. My level two teacher recommended me to some friends of his for an audition for a show. He also told me that my playing style, "creative choices [I] make," and "comfort on stage" reminds him of someone he has performed with before, one of the guys from Upright Citizen's Brigade. Maybe the one named Matt? I admit that I don't know them well, which is kind of heretical if you're into improv, but it was nice to hear.

So, level two ends Tuesday and then it's on to level three, and in level four we get the chance to perform. And I just worked it out so that if I run lights at the theater every Thursday, I get my tuition for free, which saves me $150 per month, which means I can afford to continue.

It was either lights on Thursday or cocktail waitressing on Monday. I don't look so hot in a skirt, so I think I made the right choice.

Besides, I'm an A-cup. My tips would have been lousy.

Romanticals - There's a girl named Abby I've been hanging out with a bit. She's the one who can fly planes. She also knows where to eat and can make a damn good guacamole. Best of all, she actually likes me despite my current spate of bad luck.

Chicago - It's still there, as far as I know. I am a bit homesick lately, what with all this talk of blizzards in the east. My dear old mum is coming out to visit in a week, though, which should alleviate some of the missing.

Her visit should also result in an excursion to CostCo to purchase huge bags of Stuff.

It'll be interesting to be the one introducing someone else to Los Angeles.

And that, my friends, is that. I better go, as I have a full day ahead of me of sending my resume out into the black void that is America's economy.

If you should be the one to recieve it, take pity.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com