n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 12, 2004 - 1:36 pm

In The Mood For Curry, I Am

A week from today is my last day at the high falutin�, high class reality show on which I�ve worked since late October. You have, of course, watched the show, or will begin to do so now at a time agreeable to your busy schedule.

This = fun.

Other than that, not much is new. I just got out of a screening for the section of the finale that I wrote. I wasn�t sure how much pride and ownership I was going to feel for the stuff I did. After all, what we essentially do is arrange existing footage and select �bites,� putting them into a certain order to make a story. From afar, the process doesn�t seem wholly creative, but once you get into the bay with the story you�ve created and see it come to life on screen, your attitude changes. It suddenly yours, something you�ve made, something you have an opinion and stance on that you want to protect.

And it�s really cool.

Time to enjoy an ice cold Sprite.*

*Flagrant product placement

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com