n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



April 24, 2003 - 9:26 am

The Corrections

Hey! Don't forget! Next week Wednesday, the 30th of April is the 2nd Annual Diaryland Show And Tell!

You can show whatever you want. Last year, a participant showcased her stamp collection. Cool! Another guy posted some intentionally blurry photography. Hot stuff these days! Other people did other things. Other things!

So, yes, you've got just under a week or so to put your show and tell project together. Of course, participation is not mandatory, but attractive and cool people will find you even sexier if you do decide to post some pictures of whatever.

Let's all work together to make the 2nd Annual Diaryland Show And Tell Extravaganza the best ever!

There will also be a bake sale.

Longtime, regular readers know that every once in a while I make mistakes. It happens to all of us, really. You might overhear something incorrectly, or get the wrong impression about one thing or another, and then you go off and write an entry full of glaring innacuracies.

Well, every few months, I like to go back over what I've written and catch as many of those mistakes as I can. I can proudly say that I've never written a lie in this here FadeIn (practical jokes don't count) and I'd like to keep this little webpage as clean as I can. Therefore, today, I'm going to go back and try to rectify all of that incorrect information in this entry of clarifications, retractions, and apologies.

As you'll see, most of it is mundane stuff regarding small details, but all the same, it's important to me that the truth gets out there.

Entry # 372, "A Coffee/Chocolates/Cigarettes Kind Of Day"

Error: I realized that I wrote this entry the day after I got a large tin of shortbread cookies, and I actually ate more of those than I did any chocolate. The title is kind of misleading. Sorry.

Entry # 243, "Just Another School Daze"

Error: I said that I had been working on a science paper. Looks like in actuality it was an English paper. Where was my brain that night?

Entry # 316, "I Think It Might Rain Today"

Error: Timestamp on entry says 7:21 am. Actual time: 11:39 pm. Don't know what happened there.

Entry # 166, "And We Were Up All Night"

Error: Russian girl who lived down the hall from me was not bisexual and did not stop by with two friends named Olga and Svetlana. She was, in fact, not even real. She was on video. Actually, it was just an old episode of Star Trek and I fell asleep at 8pm.

Entry # 55, "That Will Show 'Em!"

Error: Was never King Of All Monkeys. Not even during "their brief period of political instability." Sorry about that.

Entry # 298, "Real Men Bake Cakes"

Error: Smeared the garlic on the floor intentionally just to have something to write about.

Entry # 102, "When Furniture Attacks"

Error: I feel I should just be a man about it and admit that I threw the first punch.

Entries # 17 - 98, Various Titles

Error: Was not employed as a writer for internet company as implied. Was, in fact, in charge of "solving" the homeless problem during Operation: Chicago Cleanup.

Entry # 301, "Oh My Fucking God"

Error: Failed to reveal that Sally was a man. Lies of omission are lies too.

Entry # 409, "Los Angeles Should Be Destroyed In a Fiery Armageddon of Death"

Error: Wore grey sweater, not black one.

Entry # 420, "That Wacky Jonny!"

Error: Roommate did not buy GI Joe DVD because that season "had the best writers," as stated. Roommate did so because he is an idiot.

Entry # 1, "Hey Everyone, Let's Be Pals!"

Error: My name is actually Emil.

That should do it.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com