n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



January 10, 2003 - 11:00 am

I Wish You All That Your Heart Desires And Your First Kiss From A Boy

I would just like to let it be known that I am very much against holding infant children at arm�s length, dropkicking them, and watching them fly short distances while I cackle with evil glee.

There, I said it.

A DAY OF CELEBRATION!

Today, my friends, is a day to be remembered. For it is the birthday of one of my very best friends and dear roommate, Jonny.

Jonny celebrated this momentous occasion early this morning, in a way that only Jonny could. It�s kind of his �thing,� so I�m going to let him talk about it in his entry. Well, if he can, that is. He may not be able to due to the nature of the celebration.

All will be made clear very soon.

On January 10, 1776, Thomas Paine published his pamphlet �Common Sense.�

On January 10, 1863, the tube began operations for the first time in London.

And, on January 10, 1973 a fresh faced, eager young man came into the world.

Yep. Jonny is fucking thirty years old today. Can you believe that?

I, for one, am glad that Jonny�s parents got together on some pleasant spring day in April of 1972, and fornicated like mad to produce my friend. I am glad that his mom and pop came together in a passionate embrace, emotions flaring, no doubt fueled by strawberry wine and the rhythmic pumping reverberations of the popular disco music of the day. Their sweaty, love-stoked bodies intertwined, the scent of pleasure filling their bedroom as lust gave way to ecstasy as his loving parents did everything...everything...they could to produce my friend and roommate Jonny.

I really do consider Jonny to be one of my very best friends. Beyond that, he is a really great guy. I�m very lucky to have met him.

These are just a few of the ways in which Jonny has been so great to me in the short time I�ve known him:

- My first night in Los Angeles, he was the one who picked me up from the airport. I�d offered to just take a cab to my apartment, but Jonny insisted he come get me. He took me to my new place, and then we went out to dinner at a burger joint in Hollywood. He made my first night in town much much better than it could have been.

- During my first six weeks here, Jonny was very understanding of the fact that I didn�t have a car yet. He�d go out of his way to come pick me up when we wanted to hang out, and if I needed to be driven somewhere, he�d do it. Often, when I wanted to go back to my place at night, he would drive me home and drop me off, a good 30 minutes out of his way.

- When I did move out of my old apartment, there was about a month that he let me stay with him in his one bedroom apartment before the two of us found a place. Not only did he help me load up my stuff and move me down to his neighborhood, he never asked me for any rent or money for the utilities. Better than that, he let me put my queen sized mattress in his living room so I didn�t have to sleep on the couch. He could have told me he�d rather not, but he rearranged his life for me just so I could be comfortable.

- When I got fired from my job just before the long thanksgiving holiday (and then couldn�t go anywhere for the break), Jonny made sure I was going to be comfortable by lending me a PS2 and some games to amuse myself.

- Jonny has been great about the fact that money is a little tight for me right now. He�s fed me and taken care of the utilities. When we ordered pizza last night, he told me not to worry about paying him back. Later in the evening, he offered me sixty bucks, just in case I needed some cash for the next day.

- Finally, just the other day, I got an email from a friend of his. It was an invitation to a party she was throwing for his birthday. She mentioned that there would be food, maybe a toast to him, and possibly some games set up in the backyard because �Jonny loves games.� Later, when Jonny and I were talking about the party, I told him that I envied him, because I didn�t think that I had anyone in my life that would do that for me.

He looked at me and said, seriously, �I would.�

Wow. That�s my friend Jonny. He�s a great guy and a fantastic and understanding roommate and I couldn�t be happier to have him in my life.

Happy birthday, man.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com