n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



October 31, 2001 - 10:41

Check This Box For Yes

Man, my anthrax was bothering me something fierce yesterday!

Seriously, almost immediately after the last entry I posted, my upper back and neck became completely, suddenly sore. I knew that muscle soreness was one of the symptoms, so I began to check myself for more when I woke up, still sore, the next morning. I'm not usually a hypochondriac, but when I took stock of my physical state, I was fairly certain that death was imminent. I felt nauseous, and I was convinced that the seven cups of coffee I had just drank had nothing to do with it. Also, I asked myself, was my breathing just a bit more labored than it was yesterday? I was convinced that it was. In defiance, I told everyone I encountered at school that I was coming down with a bad case of 'the anthrax.' Thankfully, I felt much less sore last night, coincedentally after finishing a six page philosophy paper. So, it was either stress, or karmic revenge from the universe for an endless string of jokes my classmates and I made on Monday about inflicting every character on the school soap opera with the dread disease.

Either way, I'm alive.

Before I move on to other things, is it just me, or do the rest of you think it would be acceptable to kill that 'Steven' kid from the Dell computer commercials? Also, regarding commercials: there is one for AFLAC insurance that features a duck in an ice skating rink that is not to be missed. It's great, because, for no reason, this insurance obsessed duck has a flashback to his ducklinghood when he is knocked unconscious in the middle of the commercial. I know this is effective advertising because I now want me some AFLAC insurance, even though I have no idea what it is.

OK, so I was reading this fellow, and in one of his earliest entries, he remarks that most of diaryland consists of these words: " I woke up this morning and didn't feel like going to college. It's really cold outside. When am I going to find love?"

That pretty much nails it. I'm skipping math class right now, and it's fairly cold outside. I've got the love thang well taken care of, though, except for nasty three way action. I mean, what does a guy have to do? I blame the media for making this look like an easily achievable goal, especially if an "educational purposes videotape" called 'Special Roommates' can be considered part of the media.

Bastards. Anyway.

So, yeah. AF2000's comments made me think about diaryland a bit, as I am apt to do. And, I think I have discovered the true purpose of d'land's existence. You know how, when you're in class or at your job, and you realize that the professor, or your boss, or a fellow classmate is about to say something about you? And you know that little rush you get when that happens? When you think to yourself "This is about to become all about me! Me! All the focus is on ME!" even if it's for just a moment?

That's why diaryland is here.

It's funny, because it's this big elaborate website that's set up so that adults like ourselves can do the internet equivalent of passing each other notes in grade school that say "I like you. Do you like me?"

Which is cool.

Anyway, I'm off to bathe, then head down to the most useless class ever conceieved: "Creative People, Creative Products." Oh, and Jenny updated again, finally, thank God.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com