n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



July 20, 2004 - 4:40 pm

Am I Only Dreaming? Or Is This Burning An Eternal Flame?

It�s been a long time since the last time, but it�s happened again.

I�ve had another diaryland dream.

Time was that I had a policy of discouraging people from describing their dreams in detail. This stems from listening to a lot of goddamn boring dreams repeated to me, moment for moment by my younger brothers, who for some reason felt that a play by play exploration of their subconscious was suitable background noise for my reading the paper and having morning coffee, during which I responded with the occasional �uh huh,� or �yeah,� and �an octopus, really?� which was apparently enough. I still stand by this policy: If you can�t get it out in less than three sentences, don�t bother.

Like most D�land dreams, this involved someone I know of but don�t know. Oddly, in this particular case, it involves someone I barely even read and isn�t on my buddy list. Despite the potentially high embarrassment factor involved, I will briefly share my story, so as to alleviate the suffering of others who may be experiencing the same.

My dream was pretty much as follows: I dreamed we were laying on our backs fully clothed side by side in a full bathtub, feet up on the wall discussing whether to spend my vacation in New York or, bizarrely, Kentucky. It felt like debating in this manner was something that happened on a regular basis. New York eventually won out, and that was that.

More embarrassing still is the fact that I decided to share this charming and amusing fact with her in her guestbook and I have yet to receive any sort of reply.

Maybe, ironically, I�m falling victim to something very much like my own lack of concern for other people�s dreams.

Or, more likely, I just creeped this chick the fuck out.

How many bizarre and pseudo-creepy messages must one leave before one gets a reply?

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com