n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 1, 2001 - 12:55 pm

Buzzings

I have to go mingle with the glitterati in a few minutes. A rough life, indeed.

I just found out that one of my professors (Charlie Siskel, who is the late Gene's nephew) knows one of the writers for the Joan Cusack Show. Contacts, contacts, contacts.

They know each other because they were both writer/producers for Michael Moore on TV Nation and The Awful Truth.

Speaking of Michael Moore, I hadn't seen Roger & Me until I rented it yesterday and watched some of it. Who knew Bob Eubanks was such a fucking prick? Sally's going to be really impressed by his comment about Jewish women. It even offended a Protestant like me.

Here's my little plan for the future: Acquire fabulous wealth.

Oh, and here's something that, although premature, is somewhat exciting: Within the next few months, I may have the opportunity to pitch a TV show based on Diaryland. There are two ideas for the show, and they are both naturals for today's 'TV climate.'

I apologize for using that buzzword...buzzphrase?

Edith is a brilliant artist. I told her that if I ever one day open a bar or club, she will be hired to decorate it. In the meantime, I may buy that print, if she lets me.

Finally, I don't normally do this, but go violate some copyright laws and download 'Screwed Up' by The Sparks. I can't stop listening to it.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com