n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



June 14, 2001 - 7:13 am

Or Something Like That, Really

Headline: EMO GIRL LIKES BOY, IS SAD, SOURCES SAY. (see page 8 for details)

You guys have become my morning newspaper. Now that I've got this morning routine of taking the El downtown, I'm all about reading the paper on the train. Makes the ride faster. So, when I wake up early and drink all that coffee, I read about teen angst and lost weekends online before I jump in the shower, and save Israel and Palestine for the otherwise boring CTA.

So, at work, the bastards took my laptop away. Yesterday, I'm doing this project, and I run out of materials, so I go to my supervisor to get some more stuff. He tells me to go wait in my little office area. So, I do, and I decide to check on some diaries. I'm reading Francine's entry yesterday on theology, and I feel compelled to write my views in her guestbook. Just as I'm finishing up, in walks my supervisor. He asks me what's going on, I tell him that I'm waiting for him, just like he asked me to do. He glances over at the laptop, and, due to Francine's design, is confronted with a page full of sunflowers.

Now, on my first day there, I noticed when he was logged into Yahoo that all his settings were personalized to give him nothing but bidness news and sports scores. Also, his email address contains a '4u' somewhere in it, so, to see me looking at a page full of sunflowers, to see me writing on a page full of sunflowers, well...it was probably too much for the poor guy. He says something about how someone else needs the laptop and asks me to unhook it. Since the project I'm doing has no valid need for a pc, I comply and hand it over. The bastard walks off with my connection to the net, no doubt questioning my sexuality as he wonders if the Angels beat the Reds, or whatever the fuck those people wonder about.

On turning 26: It's not so bad, really. There's a certain element of it that is very beneficial to latch onto, and, as far as I can tell, you just have to identify it and choose to accept it. It's kind of hard to explain, but I think you won't have a problem finding it once you're there. Suffice to say that I'm feeling more comfortable with this world the longer I'm here, and I think you eventually get the option of choosing to feel that way. Kind of nice.

But it would be really nice if they gave me back that laptop.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com