n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 12, 2005 - 4:16 pm

Requiem

tvzero here, friend and former roommate of Fadein. Bill called me last night to let me know that his mother passed away yesterday afternoon. He wanted me to let you folks know because he wasn�t quite in the mood for it. I can tell you that he�s holding up well, all things considered. She passed quietly in the afternoon with her three sons by her side.

I only had occasion to know his mom during the time she stayed with us. She was sweet. She was a mom. She immediately found a way to mother herself into any situation that warranted it. I remember coming home from hiking one Saturday afternoon and I found a tick on my back. She immediately came over to inspect. She helped me yank it off and then flipped me around to take another look. She quickly had me get out of my clothes so that I could assure myself I�d by free and clear of the little buggers.

I had only known her a day or two but there she was, pushing me around and telling me what to do. It was a very mom thing to do. I�m talking old school mom. The kind of mom that wasn�t afraid to mother the kids around her, no matter that they were three or thirty. She was the kind of woman you could look at her demeanor and just know she raised children. More succinctly, that she raised boys. She was that kind of mom. Like I said, sweet.

I wish I could say more about her; really do her justice, but I think that�s best left in Bill�s hands when he returns. All I can say is the world is an emptier place without her and my thoughts are with Bill and his family as they deal with this.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com