n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Feb 26, 2001 - 6:31 in the goddamn AM

Seven Thirty Would Be Nice

OK, so it's not that early, I know.

I'm giving myself about eight minutes here before I jet off to my television studio production class. Ever flip around during commercials and come across public access? I'll be producing several short programs with those kind of production values this semester.

I love public access. Sometimes, you can see people in African garb wearing bad hats and sitting on a crappy set talking about really bad art. Other times, you can see poor quality shaky video of a thrash-metal band. My favorite by far was the time I tuned in to find the camera zoomed in to a close up of a pretty woman's smiling face while a voice off camera intermittently screamed 'Woman on TV!' for half an hour.

I bet the guy who thought that up thinks of himself as an unheralded genius. I bet he brings up it up to his friends occasionally and tries to make them watch the tape. I bet the woman did not sleep with him.

Elsewhere: I have determined that the performance side of my personality is suffering. I haven't done any acting or improv for quite a while. Maybe if I rocked...If I were in search of potential bandmates, my ad would run thusly:

So-so guitarist (The Pixies, The Smiths, caffeine+sugar) with weak chops, no practice space, and a crappy little Crate amp, seeks coat-tails to ride. Lots of great ideas, but somewhat tinny ear. No, I won't drive to your suburb.

I always wish that I had just one more half-hour...

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com