n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Jan 25 2001 - 12:56 pm

Biz Cazh

Why does it seem that it's always the poorest people who own cell phones?

I thought I might just get back to informing you as to what's going on in my actual life. I know you have all been breathless with anticipation. I appreciate your patience. For those of you who prefer tips on traveling through time to weak narrative concerning my daily existence, all I can say is 'Stay Tuned.'

Edith was right: The internet sucks.

I am no longer jobless. In fact, I have snagged a rather choice position as a receptionist at some random law firm. Yes, I'm 'temping.' My duties include answering the phones and...well, that's about it. The rest of the time, I get to play on the internet. Swanky, eh?

Well, the internet is like basic cable: A whole lot of nothin'.

Also, since I must make myself look halfway decent for the people I talk to on the phone (!), I have to wear 'business casual,' or, as the cheekier among us would say 'Biz Cazh.' Today, I'm wearing a nifty little ensemble: Khaki colored, boot-cut corduroys and a pale blue turtleneck sweater. Yeah, I look cute, but I feel lame, like I should have a stamp on my person somewhere saying that I'm the Government Approved 2001 Cute Boy Look.

I'm just hoping that my combat boots (which have thus far gone unnoticed here) balance out the look. Also, I was planning to occasionally sneer at people, but everyone has been too nice to deserve it. Tomorrow, I get to wear jeans.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com