n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Dec 27 2000 - 11:05 am

Life: Not Too Shabby

Am I to understand that there is a daytime soap opera in which most of the story lines revolve around a witch and a midget? Good fucking Lord, I can't wait until I graduate and start changing the world.

Went for a little walk last night through Chicago's winter wonderland. It was still extremely quiet, owing probably to the muted activities of the holiday season. As I crunched over snow and slipped on the ice, I felt a peace that I hadn't felt in quite a long while.

Despite recent events, life is good. Life is very good. Reflecting, I realized that I have a lot of things that people don't have. Look at my life: I have a great girlfriend, my own place, I'm in school getting good grades and gaining knowledge, I may be jobless but I'm not poverty-stricken and I know that I'll find a new job soon, I'm smart, I can write, and my family loves me.

My life is good. I love my life. I am a Diaryland abomination.

That wraps up the year 2000. Sally and I are off to Washington, DC to hang out with some friends. I'll be living the good life by this time tomorrow afternoon, wandering through the Smithsonian, digging on America.

I'll be back on the 2nd, to delight, amuse and impart. Happy New Year, one and all.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com