n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Nov 14 2000 - 2:50 pm

Potentially Boring

Man, I was all ready to write a scathing entry that would primarily bitch about my work situation. However, I just had an experience with a co-worker that reminded me that bitching about work was one of the most boring things you can make another human being endure. It's right up there with your bad poetry, your bad taste in music, and pictures of your cats.

Here are some other potentially very boring topics to avoid when talking to me:

The election

(I am open to conversations regarding 'alternative' ways to settle the election, such as a winner take all death match between Gore and Bush, using socks filled with manure as weapons)

The weather

(Yes, it has become cold in Chicago. This happens. Don't say to me "Man, it's cold, isn't it?" or "I didn't know it was gonna be this cold!" because even though I see where you're coming from, I still might punch you in the neck)

Marmalade

Here is a list of other things that may very much bore me: your weekend, your kids, your cats, probably your dog, your band, your fraternity, your sorority, wrestling, your love life, Napster, any work you may assign me, and any complaining about something that you could change but just don't want to.

Any other topic is fine, though.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com