n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Oct 29 2000 - 12:32 pm

Sundays are Better

Well, I got my wish. Sally and I did indeed end up in bed, watching a movie. There was no better way I could have spent last evening, considering how I felt. We went and saw 'Chicken Run' at the Davis Theater. You just can't beat a movie for $2.50. After that, we spent about an hour trying to make a decision at Blockbuster. Chalk it up to two Geminis and their penchant for indecisiveness. I kept recommending good movies to Sally, who was getting frustrated that she had never heard of any of them. I told her that if maybe she picked up a newspaper occasionally...We finally settled on 'Ed Wood.'

Ever felt crappy to the point where the best thing that could possibly happen to you was to end up simply lying in bed with your girlfriend? That was me last night. Hungover as hell, I lay there under covers with my arms around her.

Absolutely wonderful.

And now, I just had one of my signature Sunday mornings: Coffee, the paper, and cigarettes. Nothing like it.

Happily, my apartment is beginning to look more lived in. I bought two posters yesterday. One is a huge picture of downtown Chicago, taken in 1930. It's big, black and white, and it cost me $45. It's beautiful, though, defintely worth the price. The detail of the architecture on one of the buildings in the foreground is amazing. I also bought a lesser known Van Gogh, because I'm like that. Reactionary. I don't really feel too good owning something that I know a lot of other people own, so I had to buy 'Caffe de Notte' because I've never seen it before. It's very red, and all the lines of sight converge on a doorway leading to the back room of this pool hall. As a viewer, you kind of feel as if you're walking through this room, on your way to the doorway. Maybe you're supposed to get the idea that you're bypassing the drunks passed out on the tables and the man waiting to play a game of pool for something better. Or, you could be on your way to something even more deviant.

It's all how you look at it.

I keep on seeing this one commercial. I had no idea the British were known for their omelets.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com