n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Oct 4 2000 - 5:32 pm

Across The Sea

Yes, faithful readers, as I said yesterday, I'm off to Olde Smoke, otherwise known as the current capital of Europe, merry ol' London. I cannot wait, as this is a long awaited and much-desrved vacation for both Sal and I. We'll drink a pint for each of you (considering the current statistics from my SiteMeter, it shouldn't be too hard). Here's a special offer: If just one among you is an honest man, I shall spare the cities of Sodom and Gamorr...um. Wait. Oh, right, that's something else I've got going. OK, if just one person among you writes in while I'm gone requesting vacation photos, I'll fire up the scanner and treat you to some snapshots. How about that? Will you find a better deal anywhere else? This offer does not include the surlygirl, since she'll get to see all our pics anyway. Hurry! Quantities are limited!

Well, since you won't be hearing from me in a while, might I kindly suggest some alternate reading?

Yet another link to the jellybean, Surly. Regular readers know she's a cool chick. Don't get left behind, read her today!

Brilliant enough to make you jealous, its The Onion. How I wish I worked for them! I know it's a bit of an obvious choice, but if I can help just one person...

Do you like commercials? Are they a guilty pleasure you feel you can't quite tell your friends you enjoy? Me too. Ad Critic has them. Sure, they're a competitor to the site I work for, but my bosses' site doesn't have the very cool fake Star Wars: Episode Two trailer they do. Check it out, someone spliced together a fake trailer from existing footage. Nicely done.

If you've ever wanted to be a bratty little 10 year old girl (I know I have), then SissyFight2000 is for you. Scratch, tease, and tattle your way to the top of the playground against other real people in this multi-player game. Loads of fun, at least until you actually start getting to know the other players personally.

For humorous, intelligent, semi-pretentious writing, give McSweeneys a look. Funny stuff from snotty Ivy Leaguers you're too intimidated by to ask for an explanation.

For humorous, intelligent, semi-pretentious sex, give Nerve a look. Now you can get aroused at work without the paranoia of keeping the pointer near the 'minimize' button.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com