n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Sept 8 2000 - 1:21 pm

Background

So. Bit the bullet yesterday and finally e-mailed Betty. Told her a white lie, that I hadn't seen Sally all week, and would be hanging out with her Friday night. It was a white lie, because I had seen Sal, just not as much as I would have liked. Anyway, I told Betty that I was open to getting together at some other time, and suggested Sunday. She's supposed to contact me soon. Oh, well.

Had a great night with Sally last night. We stayed in, and I cooked for her. We had steak, couscous, and broccoli. I love cooking for her, for anyone, really. We talked for a while. We have a great relationship, with hardly any real problems. And when we do have a problem, we're usually pretty quick to work it out. We both like to communicate, and I think the both of us are mature enough to know that it makes sense to clear things up, rather than let any resentment fester. It's not that we're boring or passionless, it's just that we both know better and we're smarter than that. For that reason, and many more, I love Sally very much. She's the best girlfriend I have ever had and I'm very happy with our relationship.

And now, just because I said there would be, here's some smut:

After dinner last night, there was some lovin'. And, let me tell you, it was perfect. I love it every time I'm with her. Never has there been a girl who is, at the same time, so beautiful and pure, and dirty and kinky. Every time, it's like the first time. She is honestly the best lover that I have ever had, and there are times when just thinking about her and her 'proclivities' gets me excited. More on that later, maybe...

Like I said, we don't have many major problems. However, there is one which might be the eventual end of us, unfortunately. It brings me to:

Sitcom Writing Tip #2: Focus is a blindspot into which you can sneak a story.

Sally's Jewish. I'm Lutheran. Religion isn't a huge part of either one of our lives right now. She barely celebrates Hannukkah and it's a miracle if I'm in church on Christmas or Easter. But, it was in our pasts and we would like it to play a bigger role in our futures. Especially when it comes to raising children. We've been going out for over a year now, and things are serious. Naturally, from time to time we've talked about marriage. However, our two religions aren't exactly compatible, and it's not that we think that one another's beliefs are wrong (I certainly don't think Judiasm is wrong, but I have a sneaking suspicion that all Jews think Christianity is just plain silly, no matter how tolerant they claim to be. If I'm wrong about this, let me know) but we know that it would be extremely difficult to raise children in an interfaith marriage.

I mean, I've already decided that if we were ever to get married, I would let the kids be raised Jewish, since they would technically be Jewish anyway (any child born to a Jewish woman is automatically Jewish, no matter what). And, that would be fine with me, even though I would 'force' them to celebrate Christmas as well. I don't think I could go through life without Christmas. However...even though I'd allow my Christianity to fade into the background, there would always be something a bit off. Most of her friends, and all of her family (naturally) are Jewish. I would be pretty much an outsider, and alone in that community. Sally and I have been to a couple of weddings this summer, two of them Jewish, and every time I saw the groom held up on the chair and paraded around, as is the custom, I tried to imagine myself in that spot. How wildly inappropriate it would be! Farcical, almost. It simply wouldn't make any sense, and I wouldn't want them to do it just because it's tradition. I'd like there to be some meaning in the ceremony, and there just wouldn't be.

Hmm�this is always kind of a depressing topic, if I think about it too much. So, suffice to say, Sally and I are just enjoying there here and now. While there might be a small chance of marriage in the future, we're not thinking too much about it. We're just enjoying each other immensely, at the moment. And that is what we are going to keep doing.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com